Resolution from April 29, 2019 Closed Council Meeting approved for public release:

## E-Comm Board of Directors Designates and Municipality Rotation Schedule

WHEREAS the Cities of Langley, Surrey and White Rock and the Township of Langley share a designated grouping for the appointment of E-Comm Board of Directors pursuant to section 4.2.1.5 of the E-Comm Members' Agreement; and

WHEREAS the sharing of the two Board of Director chairs for the grouping would be most equitable based on approximate population representation;

NOW THERFORE BE IT RESOLVED that the City of Langley Council confirms support of the following rotation of the two shared E-Comm Board of Director seats beginning with the 2019 E-Comm Annual General Meeting and continuing forward using the rotation given below:

City of Surrey – one dedicated, continuing Board of Director seat; City of Langley – two year term (beginning the 2019 Annual General meeting); City of White Rock – two year term (beginning the 2021 Annual General meeting); Township of Langley – four year term (beginning the 2023 Annual General meeting).

THAT Council approves Councillor Gayle Martin as a designate for election to the E-Comm Board of Directors for a one year term beginning in 2019.

THAT Council approves City of Surrey's chosen representative as a designate for election to the E-Comm Board of Directors.