LANGLEY

CITY OF LANGLEY

"The Place to Be!"

MOTION

THAT the following Council members be appointed to the Committees listed below for the period of January 1, 2017 to December 31, 2017:

Advisory Planning Commission

- 1. Councillor Arnold (Chair)
- 2. Councillor Albrecht (Vice Chair)
- 3. Gerald Minchuk (Staff)

Committee of the Whole - All Council

Communities in Bloom

- 1. Mayor Schaffer
- 2. Councillor Storteboom

Community Day Committee

- 1. Mayor Schaffer (Chair)
- 2. Councillor Arnold (Vice Chair)
- 3. Geoff Mallory (Staff)
- 4. Kim Hilton (Staff)
- 5. Kyle Simpson (Staff)
- 6. Debra Joyal (Staff)

• Community Day Parade Sub-Committee

- 1. Councillor Arnold (Chair)
- 2. Councillor van den Broek
- 3.Tera Edell (Staff)

Community Grant Committee – All Council

CPR Railway, Township and City Advisory Panel

- 1. Councillor Pachal (Co-Chair)
- 2. Councillor Albrecht (Alternate)
- 3. Francis Cheung (Staff)

Downtown Langley Business Association

- 1. Councillor Albrecht
- 2. Councillor Martin

Economic Development Committee

- 1. Councillor Albrecht
- 2. Councillor Martin

Emergency Planning Committee

- 1. Councillor Arnold (Chair)
- 2. Rory Thompson (Staff)
- 3. Francis Cheung (Staff)

Finance Committee – All Council

Fraser Health Municipal Advisory Council

- 1. Mayor Schaffer
- 2. Councillor Pachal (Alternate)

Fraser Valley Regional Library

- 1. Councillor Martin
- 2. Councillor Albrecht (Alternate)

Gateway of Hope Community Council

- 1. Councillor Martin
- 2. Councillor van den Broek (Alternate)

Healthier Community Partnerships

- 1. Mayor Schaffer (Co-Chair)
- 2. Councillor Pachal (Alternate)

Joint School Board #35 / Municipal Liaison Committee

- 1. Councillor Pachal
- 2. Councillor Albrecht
- 3. Kim Hilton or designate (Staff)
- 4. Rick Bomhof or designate (Staff)

Langley Christmas Bureau

- 1. Mayor Schaffer (Chair)
- 2. Councillor Pachal (Alternate)

Langley Refugee and Immigrant Advisory Committee

1. Councillor Storteboom

Langley Senior Resources Centre Society

- 1. Councillor Arnold
- 2. Councillor Albrecht (Alternate)
- 3. Kim Hilton (Staff)
- 4. Darrin Leite (Staff)

Langley Walk Committee

- 1. Councillor Albrecht
- 2. Councillor van den Broek (alternate)

Local Government Awareness Day

- 1. Councillor Storteboom (Chair)
- 2. Councillor Pachal (Vice Chair)
- 3. Councillor van den Broek

Lower Mainland District RCMP Mayors Forum

1. Mayor Schaffer

Langley Secondary School Round Table

1. Councillor Albrecht

Magic of Christmas Parade Committee

- 1. Councillor Albrecht (Chair)
- 2. Councillor van den Broek
- 3. Tera Edell (Staff)

Metro Vancouver Board of Directors

- 1. Councillor Storteboom
- 2. Councillor Martin (alternate)

Tourism Langley

- 1. Councillor Martin
- 2. Councillor Arnold (Alternate)

Youth Commission

- 1. Councillor Arnold
- 2. Councillor van den Broek (Alternate)
- 3. Councillor Albrecht (Alternate)